Newly Appointed Ambassadors of Different Countries Present the Letters of Credence to the Right Honorable President

The Ambassadors to Nepal from the countries mentioned in the table below have presented their letters of credence to the Right Honorable President Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari at a special ceremony held at the Presidential Palace, Sheetal Niwas, on the 10th of November 2016. On the occasion, the Honorable Minister for Foreign Affairs Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat, Chief of Army Staff Mr. Rajendra Chhetri, the Secretary of the Office of the President Mr Bhupendra Paudyal, the Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Shankar Das Bairagi including the high-placed government officials were also present. Their Excellencies the Ambassadors were made to rejoice horse-drawn carriage ride form Hotel Shangrila in Kathmandu to Sheetal Niwas.


SN Country Ambassador Residential/Non-Residential
1 Qatar H.E. Mr. Yousuf bin Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Al-Hail Residential
2 Switzerland H.E Dr. Jorg Giovanni Frieden Residential
3 People’s Republic of China H.E. Ms. Yu Hong Residential
4 Cuba H.E. Mr. Oscar Israel Martinez Cordoves Non-Residential

Thursday 10 November 2016

Kul Prasad Chudal