Newly Appointed Ambassadors of Different Countries Present the Letters of Credence to the Right Honorable President

The Ambassadors to Nepal from the countries mentioned in the table below have presented their letters of credence to the Right Honorable President Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari at a special ceremony held at the Presidential Palace, Sheetal Niwas, on Wednesday the 21stofDecember 2016.On the occasion, the Chief of Army Staff Mr. Rajendra Chhetri, the Secretary of the Office of the President Mr. Bhupendra Paudyal, the Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Mr Shankar Das Bairagi including the high-placed government officials were also present. Their Excellencies the Ambassadors were made to rejoice horse-drawn carriage ride form Hotel Shangrila in Kathmandu to Sheetal Niwas.


SN Country Ambassador Residential/


1 Luxembourg H.E. Mr. Sam Andre Auguste Schreiner Non-Residential
2 Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia H.E Mr. AsfawDingamo Kame Non-Residential
3 Republic of Tajikistan H.E. Mr. Mirzosharif JALOLOV Non-Residential


Wednesday21December 2016

Kul Prasad Chudal