The Right Honourable President Reshuffles the Council of Ministers

Right Honourable President Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari has made appointment, alteration and work division in the existing Council of Ministers formed under the leadership of the Right Honourable Prime Minister Mr. K. P. Sharma Oli on May 14, 2021 as follows on the recommendation of the Prime Minister in accordance with the Constitution of Nepal.

S.N. Name Designation Portfolios
1 Mr. KP Sharma Oli Prime Minister Defense
2 Mr. Bishnu Prasad Paudel Deputy Prime Minister Finance
3 Mr. Raghubir Mahaseth Deputy Prime Minister Foreign Affairs
4 Mr. Rajendra Mahato Deputy Prime Minister Urban Development
5 Mr. Khaga Raj Adhikari Minister Home Affairs
6 Mr. Sharat Singh Bhandari Minister Energy, Water Resource and Irrigation
7 Mr. Krishna Gopal Shrestha Minister Education, Science and Technology
8 Mr. Anil Kumar Jha Minister Water Supply
9 Mr. Sher Bahadur Tamang Minister  Health and Population
10 Mr. Rajkishor Yadav Minister Industry, Commerce and Supplies
11 Mr. Laxman Lal Karna Minister Land  Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
12 Mr. Basanta Kumar Nembang Minister Physical Infrastructure and Transportation
13 Mr. Lila Nath Shrestha Minister Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
14 Ms. Nainkala Thapa Minister Communication and Information Technology
15 Ms. Jwala Kumari Shah Minister Agriculture and Livestock Development
16 Mr. Bimal Prasad Shrivastav Minister Labour, Employment and Social Security
17 Mr. Uma Shankar Aragriya Minister Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
18 Ms. Chanda Chaudhary Minister Women, Children and Senior Citizen
19 Mr. Ekbal Miya Minister Youth and Sports
20 Mr. Narad Muni Rana Minister Forest and Environment
21 Mr. Ganesh Kumar Pahadi Minister  Federal Affairs and General Administration
22 Mr. Mohan Baniya Minister Office of the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers
23 Mr. Chandra Kanta Chaudhary State Minister Energy, Water Resource and Irrigation
24 Ms. Renuka Gurung State Minister Women, Children and Senior Citizen
25 Ms. Asha Kumari B. K. State Minister Forest and Environment

Rupnarayan Bhattarai


June 10,  2021